Department of Physics

Reliance College Jr. located near the Circuit House Golaghat, is one of the premier educational institutes of Golaghat district. This English medium junior college was established in 2003.
The science stream of this college started functioning from 2003 itself. The Dept. of Physics has three faculty members at present, namely – Mrs. Srima Khound Goswami, Mrs. Soma Dev Saha and Mr. Tapan Sarmah. This Dept. strives for excellence with the objective of providing a solid base for the students future pursuit is their academic life.
The Dept. has a well furnished and a well managed laboratory which can accommodate maximum 40 students at a time to perform experimental works.
The students, in this Dept. have been constantly yielding a good result in the H.S. final examination till date. We sincerely hope to strive for better performance in future.

Faculty Name: Srima Khound Goswami, M.Sc., B.Ed.

Phone No: 9401115935

Faculty Name: Soma Dev Saha, M.Sc., B.Ed.

Phone No: 8638489542


Faculty Name: Tapan Sarmah, M.Sc.

Phone No: 8876717484